Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream


Homemade Vanilla Ice Cream

My 9-year old daugher had been bugging me to make ice cream with her.  I searched for a recipe but most of them call for raw eggs. I personally don’t like to eat raw eggs and don’t own an Ice Cream Maker.  While searching online, I spot this recipe from RealMomKitchen’s blog which is what I wanted, I made a few minor changes to it as I did not have Half and Half and pure vanilla in my fridge.  This recipe is great, it is so easy to make and it turned out very good.

Ingredients:

3/4 can (11 oz)        Condensed Milk
½ cup                       2% reduced fat Milk
¼ tsp                        Salt
1.5 tsp                      Vanilla extract
2 cups                       Whipping cream

Method:

  1. In a large bowl, combine sweetened condensed milk with milk, salt, and vanilla extract.  Stir until well blended.
  2. Whip the whipping cream in a blender until soft peaks form.
  3. Fold the whipped cream into the sweetened condensed milk.
  4. Place in a plastic container.  Cover and freeze 6 hours or until firm.
Leave a Reply

